Book Tag: Fall Activities

I’ve seen this book tag appearing recently in the blogging world so I was delighted when Lorraine over at The Book Review Cafe tagged me for it.

Don’t forget to check the bottom of this post to see if you’ve been tagged! Be sure to let me know when you’ve done it (if you have time) so I can check out your book choices.

Without further ado let’s get to it…

APPLE PICKING (a book on your TBR pile that looks so good you can’t wait to take a bite out of it!)

The Doll Funeral.jpg

To say I’m looking forward to this one is an understatement! I absolutely loved Kate Hamer’s first book, The Girl in the Red Coat. This title is not out until Feb 2017 so I feel incredibly lucky to have received a review copy – as soon as the Halloween read-a-thon is over, this is the first book I will be picking up!

CORN MAZE (a book that is fun to get lost in)

My current read is a book that is definitely fun to get lost in. It’s a book about a book about a film about a house that is a labyrinth!

HAUNTED HOUSE (a book that scares you silly)

bird-box

I read this book recently and it was terrifying – don’t open you eyes because they’re out there and they’re coming for you!! If you’re looking for a spooky Halloween read, I can’t recommend this book enough!

PUMPKIN PATCH (last book you picked up/purchased)

These are the last two books I purchased, both recommended to me by the lovely Renee over at It’s Book Talk.

SCENIC DRIVES (a book that is lyrically beautiful)

blind-side-jennie-ensor

When an author also writes poetry, it’s kind of a given their books will be beautifully written. My review for this thought-provoking read will be up soon.

PUMPKIN CARVING (a book you didn’t enjoy much and you wouldn’t mind carving up!)

The Loney.jpg

This book just wasn’t for me, I should have known really as it’s only once I started reading it I realised it called The Loney and not The Lonely.

DRINK APPLE CIDER (a book to curl up under the covers with)

the girl in the red coat

It’s the lovely Kate Hamer again, ‘cos this book is just ‘awwwh’ – I loved loved loved it!

JUMPING IN A PILE OF LEAVES (a book that reminds you of your childhood)

Goosebumps.jpg

I was obsessed with Goosebumps when I was younger, I’m pretty sure I read them all! I do prefer the older covers, I think they were way more creepy!

SCARY MOVIE NIGHT (favourite spooky read)

The Shining.jpg

The cover alone is spooky, it had to be this book – spook levels on 100!

I tag….

Renee at It’s Book Talk

Sam at Clues and Reviews

Jill at Jills Book Cafe

and the last blog I followed…… Jess at Beaucoup Books

 

Author: Keeper of Pages

Blogging about books and other bookish ramblings

13 thoughts on “Book Tag: Fall Activities”

      1. The movie is brilliant. Jack Nicholson is so good that you don’t even care all that much that movie is not exactly the same. Apparently, the director had a big blow out with Stephen King because he didn’t think he was a good writer. *Gasps* I’m a huge King fan. Absolutely! Thanks for following me back. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

