Bookish Bingo: Winter 2016-2017 *Update*

Hello wonderful people!

I hope you’re all having a relaxing Sunday, since we’re now at the half way point of Bookish Bingo – the winter edition, I thought I’d quickly update you on my progress. Now, there’s something you should know about me – I take bingo very seriously, I’ve only ever been twice in my life but who’s counting? Now in this digital age, I could have edited in some lovely images onto my completed squares (we’ll breeze over the fact that I don’t know how to do that) but people, this is bingo – so I printed off my card, grabbed my bingo dabber pen (yes, that’s the official name) and got to dabbing. I’m rambling, here’s my progress so far:

Winter Bingo 16-17 update.jpg

Set Abroad: The Hummingbird – Kati Hiekkapelto (country: Finland)

Own Voices: Americanah – Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Romance: The Ballroom – Anna Hope (I know, I read a romance book, but it’s set in an asylum in 1911 so it’s technically Historical Fiction)

Goodreads Choice Nominee: The Couple Next Door – Shari Lapena

Free: as the best things in life generally are.

Dec, Jan, Feb Release: The Girl Before – J. P. Delaney (January release)

Crime: Witness – Caroline Mitchell

Survival: The River at Night – Erica Ferencik

Blue Cover: The Mine – Antti Tuomainen

Nature on Cover: I’m Travelling Alone – Samuel Bjork

Cover Buy: Perfume by Patrick Suskind

Not bad at all, one square away from a bingo!

The winner of my Twitter poll was Burial Rites by Hannah Kent, so that’s probably where I’ll get my bingo. As I look at the board, I only read three books from my planned bingo TBR but I clearly thought I had super reading powers when I set a seperate TBR just for bingo.

Also, I haven’t read one single YA book since this round of bingo, meaning all the books are Not YA so why that square’s not dabbed is beyond me, and I’m sure I’ve read a book with an unreliable narrator. Hmm, maybe there were specific books I wanted to read for those squares, maybe I just didn’t want to show off  😉

Anyway, I’ll show you my completed bingo card towards the end of February, which is also the end of winter bookish bingo. And thank you to Pretty Deadly Reviews for hosting.

****

In other news…. The blog tour for Her Every Fear by Peter Swanson kicks off next week. Make sure you check in for my stop on the 17th!

her-every-fear-banner

Author: Keeper of Pages

Blogging about books and other bookish ramblings

7 thoughts on “Bookish Bingo: Winter 2016-2017 *Update*”

Leave a Reply

