Book Tag: My Life in Books

I saw this tag on Zuky @ Book Bum’s blog and it looked like so much fun, I decided to unofficially tag myself. If you’re not familiar with Zuky’s blog, head on over and check it out! I’m not sure who the creator of this tag is, but a big shout out to you, whoever you are, and thanks for creating a such a fun tag!

***

A BOOK FOR EACH INITIAL OF YOUR NAME

J A N E L

J – Journey Under the Midnight Sun by Keigo Higashino ( 5* Japanese crime fiction)

A – A Spy Came Home by HN Wake (a spy thriller written by an insider)

N – Normal by Graeme Cameron (the likeable serial killer)

E – Eeny Meeny by M. J. Arlidge (a series to binge on)

L- Lying in Wait by Liz Nugent (currently fighting the rest of my TBR to reach the top)

***

AGE – COUNT ALONG YOUR BOOKSHELF

Book number 28 on the shelf is…… Liar Liar by M. J. Arlidge

Liar Liar by M J Arlidge.jpg

***

A BOOK THAT REPRESENTS A DESTINATION YOU WOULD LOVE TO TRAVEL TO

Atlas

If dreams could come true, I’d travel the world!

***

A BOOK THAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE COLOUR

Night Blind - Ragnar Jonasson

Black, it goes with everything!

***

MOST DIFFICULTY READING

hol

House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski – It’s a book about a book about a film about a house that is a labyrinth

***

WHICH BOOK IN YOUR TBR WILL YOU GET THE BIGGEST SENSE OF ACCOMPLISHMENT FROM

Pride and Prejudice.jpg

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen – despite several attempts, to this day I haven’t made it past page 46! I even bought the gothic deluxe edition pictured above in the hope that I’d read it because the cover is so pretty but no such luck. This is a bucket list book, dammit, I will read it one day!

***

And that concludes this edition of my life in books, like my predecessor, I’m leaving this one open, so feel free to take up the tag and link back to me, if you do, so I can see your answers.

Author: Keeper of Pages

Blogging about books and other bookish ramblings

32 thoughts on “Book Tag: My Life in Books”

  1. Oooh, it really is a cool tag. I might even tag myself considering I have no immediate reviews to post any day soon…
    Ha, Pride and Prejudice… I found it a borefest myself to be honest and darned right- black goes with everything! πŸ˜€ That’s my favorite colors as well!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. oops… sorry… eh, scratch that, not sorry πŸ˜€ hahaha.. I do hope that when you do read P&P again, you’ll feel the inspiration and love and all that jazz! Nothing worse than reading a book you’re not really enjoying πŸ™‚
        Aye, I shall do the tag! You pressured me into it πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ JK! Cheers!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m going to share with you what one of my colleagues said to me. He told me he was 27, when in fact he was 25 – when I called him out on it he said “Janel, age is subjective, if I feel like I’m 27 and I act like I’m 27, then I’m basically 27 so I didn’t lie” …So do the tag, Renee, and remember age is subjective πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this tag, and immediately started rummaging around my book shelves spelling out my name in books (I went for the full Joanna rather than Jo if you’re wondering why it was a bigger job than it could have been!) And *whispers* I’ve never read Pride and Prejudice either…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you went for your full name, interested to see you you choose for N, and I’m expecting to see two different books πŸ˜‰ I used to avoid doing tags like this as I could never find a title starting with J, now I’ve got a few on my shelf. …I’ll give P&P ago in 10 years, maybe my tastes will have changed by then πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Janel, I’m so sorry – for some reason I didn’t see that you’d replied to this comment! I chose:
        Jurassic Park
        Oryx and Crake
        Anatomy of a Soldier
        Nevernight
        No Harm Can Come to a Good Man
        Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland
        I thought the J would be quite tricky, but I found a few options πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

