Harry Potter Book Tag

Hi lovely readers, I thought it about time I grace you with another book tag, this time in honour of Harry Potter. I was tagged by the lovely Jasmine @ How Useful It Is, who is “trying to be useful, one post at a time!” – that’s her catchphrase and I love it! Pop on over and give her blog a follow.

The Harry Potter Book Tag was created by Trang and Lashaan @ Bookidote and all the graphics on this tag belongs to them.

A BOOK YOU FOUND THE THEME INTERESTING, BUT YOU’D LIKE TO REWRITE IT.

trust-no-one-paul-cleave

Trust No One by Paul Cleave – I loved the idea of someone with Dementia writing a journal to their future self and I love the whole ‘book within a book’ concept, however, I thought the mystery was seriously lacking.

THE FIRST BOOK IN A SERIES THAT GOT YOU HOOKED.

The Girl in the Ice.jpg

The Girl in the Ice by Robert Brynza – the Detective Erika Fosters series is one of my favourite crime series, and I’m eagerly awaiting the next book. If you’re not familiar with this series, I highly recommending you start it!

A BOOK YOU WISH YOU COULD HAVE RIGHT NOW.

What Lies Between Us - Nyomi Munaweera

What Lies Between Us by Nayomi Munaweera has been on my wish-list for the longest time but I’m waiting for it to drop lower in price (it’s currently £12.20 for the paperback & £20.71 for the hardback).

Ganga, a young girl, grows up carefree in the midst of her loving family in an old and beautiful house nestled in the idyllic hill country of Sri Lanka. Her childhood is like any other–until it isn’t. A cherished friendship is revealed to have monstrous undertones and the consequences of trauma spell both the end of her childhood and that of her stable home. Ostracized by their community in the wake of one terrible night, Ganga and her mother seek safety by immigrating to America.

In America Ganga must negotiate the challenges and thrills of an American teenage girlhood. She navigates immigrancy and thrives. She fulfills the American dream by graduating from college, moving to San Francisco and working as a nurse, yet beneath the surface the scars of her past continue to haunt her. When she meets Daniel, a handsome, charismatic man and falls deeply in love, it appears that she has found her happily ever after. Instead, the secrets continue to corrode and an accidental pregnancy causes the marriage to further unravel. She cannot resist an encroaching darkness, and she finally commits one terrible act.

From award-winning author Nayomi Munaweera comes What Lies Between Us, the confession of a woman, driven by the demons of her past to commit a single and possibly unforgivable crime.

A KILLER BOOK. BOTH SENSES. TAKE IT AS YOU LIKE.

sweetpea-cj-skuse

Sweetpea by C J Skuse – a serial killer with a killer sense of humour!

A BOOK THAT YOU FOUND REALLY CONFUSING.

hol

House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski – I know I only touched the surface with this one, I believe this a book you read twice – the first time, to familiarise yourself with it, the second time, to understand it.

YOUR SPIRIT ANIMAL BOOK.

the-wolf-road-beth-lewis

The Wolf Road by Beth Lewis – I really have no idea what my spirit animal book is but I like wolves and this book has a great wolf in it and it’s a 5* book so I’m choosing it.

A DARK TWISTED BOOK.

bird-box

Bird Box by Josh Malerman – a book that needs to be read with the lights on! I still don’t know what ‘they’ are or why ‘they’ are out to get us!

A BOOK THAT SURPRISED YOU IN A GREAT WAY, REVEALS TO BE MORE THAN IT IS.

dare-to-remember-susanna-beard

Dare to Remember by Susanna Beard – I wasn’t expecting to feel such a strong emotional connection; the chapters are quite long but there was no wasted words and my interest never wavered, not for a second.

Sam @ Clues and Reviews

Kate @ The Quiet Knitter

Inge @ The Belgian Reviewer

Megan @ Bookslayer Reads

and anyone else that would like to participate!

Author: Keeper of Pages

Blogging about books and other bookish ramblings

12 thoughts on “Harry Potter Book Tag”

      1. True!! I’m about half way through or so – where they take supplies and explore the stairs. I read a few chapters then put it away for a few weeks. I’m so confused! Especially with all the footnotes. I’m determined to finish though!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Sweet Pea is still on my TBR 🙂 I got a chance to read book 4 in the Erika Foster series, Last Breath, and it was good. I like the glimpse into the villain’s life. Have you read it yet? Thank you so much for the shoutout! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve read and loved them all, can’t wait for the next one, it’s one of my favourite crime series!
      Thanks for tagging me, this was a fun one to do 😊 oh and you must read Sweetpea as soon as – it’s so much fun

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

