Blog Tour | Book Review: Halcyon by Rio Youers

Halcyon - Rio Youers

I’m delighted to be closing the blog tour for Halcyon by Rio Youers, a must read for any horror fan!

bookdescription

Halcyon is the answer for anyone who wants to escape, but paradise isn’t what it seems.

A self-sustaining community on a breathtakingly beautiful island, Halcyon is run for people who want to live without fear, crime or greed. Its leader has dedicated her life to the pursuit of Glam Moon, a place of eternal beauty and healing, and believes the pathway there can only be found at the end of pleasure.

On the heels of tragedy, Martin Lovegrove moves his family to Halcyon. A couple of months, he tells himself, to retreat from the chaos and grind. Yet he soon begins to suspect there is something beneath Halcyon’s perfect veneer. As the founder captivates his young family, Martin sets out to discover the truth of the island, however terrible it might be, where something so perfect hides unimaginable darkness beneath… Continue reading “Blog Tour | Book Review: Halcyon by Rio Youers”

Advertisements

Blog Tour | Book Review: Good Samaritans by Will Carver #GoodSamaritans #SixBottlesOfBleach

GOOD SAMARITANS AW PR1.indd

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Good Samaritans by Will Carver, it’s my pleasure to be sharing my review with you all today.

bookdescription

One crossed wire, three dead bodies and six bottles of bleach

Seth Beauman can’t sleep. He stays up late, calling strangers from his phonebook, hoping to make a connection, while his wife, Maeve, sleeps upstairs. A crossed wire finds a suicidal Hadley Serf on the phone to Seth, thinking she is talking to The Samaritans.

But a seemingly harmless, late-night hobby turns into something more for Seth and for Hadley, and soon their late-night talks are turning into day-time meet-ups. And then this dysfunctional love story turns into something altogether darker, when Seth brings Hadley home…

And someone is watching…

Dark, sexy, dangerous and wildly readable, Good Samaritans marks the scorching return of one of crime fiction’s most exceptional voices. Continue reading “Blog Tour | Book Review: Good Samaritans by Will Carver #GoodSamaritans #SixBottlesOfBleach”

Blog Tour | Book Review: The Lingering by SJI Holliday #TheLingering

The Lingering - SJI Holliday

It’s my absolute pleasure to kick off the blog tour for this five star novel from SJI Holliday, The Lingering. I feel like this book doesn’t even need a blurb, you just seen that orginal, creepy cover and immediately want to read this novel; the excitement only increases once you find out it’s part psychological thriller, part ghost story!

bookdescription

Married couple Jack and Ali Gardiner move to a self-sufficient commune in the English Fens, desperate for fresh start. The local village is known for the witches who once resided there and Rosalind House, where the commune has been established, is a former psychiatric home, with a disturbing history.

When Jack and Ali arrive, a chain of unexpected and unexplained events is set off, and it becomes clear that they are not all that they seem. As the residents become twitchy, and the villagers suspicious, events from the past come back to haunt them, and someone is seeking retribution…

At once an unnerving locked-room mystery, a chilling thriller and a dark and superbly wrought ghost story, The Lingering is an exceptionally plotted, terrifying and tantalisingly twisted novel by one of the most exciting authors in the genre. Continue reading “Blog Tour | Book Review: The Lingering by SJI Holliday #TheLingering”

Blog Tour | Book Review: Lies Between Us by Ronnie Turner #LiesBetweenUs #WhereIsBonnie?

Lies Between Us - Ronnie Turner

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Ronnie Turner’s debut novel, Lies Between Us, and what an impressive debut it is! I’m delighted to be sharing my review with you today.

bookdescription

Will they ever learn the truth?

Three people, leading very different lives, are about to be brought together – with devastating consequences . . .

John has a perfect life, until the day his daughter goes missing.

Maisie cares for her patients, but hides her own traumatic past.

Miller should be an innocent child, but is obsessed with something he can’t have.

They all have something in common, though none of them know it – and the truth won’t stay hidden for long . . . Continue reading “Blog Tour | Book Review: Lies Between Us by Ronnie Turner #LiesBetweenUs #WhereIsBonnie?”

Blog Tour | Book Review: Keep Your Friends Close by June Taylor #KeepYourFriendsClose #damppebblesblogtours

Keep Your Friends Close by June Taylor

Welcome to my stop on the Keep Your Friends Close blog tour, and happy eBook publication day to June Taylor! This exciting psychological thriller is available to buy now in eBook now, the paperback is available to pre-order.

bookdescription

Keep your friends close and your enemies closer…

An addictive and shocking psychological thriller, full of twists you won’t see coming, perfect for fans of FRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall.

A friend who won’t let you escape.
When Karin is taken on a romantic break by her loving partner Aaron, she can’t wait for him to propose. But her surprise weekend quickly becomes a nightmare from which she may never escape.

Who wants everything you have.
They are staying by the beach at the Midland – a grand hotel where Karin used to work. And where Karin’s dangerous and obsessive ex, whom she has been trying to leave behind for years, is waiting patiently for her to return.

Who won’t stop until your life is in ruins.
Now all of Karin’s darkest secrets are being dragged into the light and her friends are turning against her. When one of them is murdered, Karin begins to realise just how treacherous relationships can be… Continue reading “Blog Tour | Book Review: Keep Your Friends Close by June Taylor #KeepYourFriendsClose #damppebblesblogtours”